Vacation/Rejuvenation 

Desert

Been on vacation all week. It has been so nice to not have to do anything at all, except relax and spend time with my family. Mom and I have taken her and my dog for at least a golf cart ride everyday if not two a day. Buddy, moms dog will whine and bark and pretty much talk the entire time, while, Velvet just sits in my arms or stands on the floor with her head hanging out the side just quietly enjoying the ride.


We’ll stop at the park and take them for a walk as well and let them take in all the scents. Until recently Velvet would barely wait for the cart to stop before getting off it and starting the walk. Here recently we have had to coax her off. I think a lot of it has to do with the recent holiday that just passed and all the fireworks.  Velvet doesn’t like fireworks at all.


When she was a puppy I took her to the fireworks, because the last dog I had loved the fireworks so I thought if I exposed her early to these types of things she would get used to them and be fine.  Boy was I wrong. That was a painful night for mom and I both as Velvet clawed us up trying to get away from the noise. We took turns holding her and soothing her to no avail. So, now she stays home with Buddy and Grandpa when I can come home to make it to the fireworks with mom.


It will be hard to go back when my vacation ends cause it’s been so nice hanging out with my mom, and seeing other family. However, vacations must end, and work must commence again so I can continue to pay bills. But for right now I’m enjoying a nice respite. Sometimes one needs a vacation in order to rejuvenate the desolate wasteland of their souls from work burn out. Once quenched and rejuvenated, then you can once again go back and be productive in your pursuits.

One thought on “Vacation/Rejuvenation ”

Leave a Reply

